Author Topic: Dreams of an OCS applicant  (Read 1759 times)

Offline itsallbs

• Daddy Jr.
  • Liked: 10
  • Children?: 1
  • First Name?: Brian
  • Xbox Gamertag: itsallbs
Dreams of an OCS applicant
« on: February 06, 2012, 12:02:55 PM »
Hey all I hope this post is in the right place.  From what little knowledge I have from my recruiter the March Intel Boards are coming up for the New York NRD.  I've taken the OAR portion of the ASTB cold and scored "not bad" but not great (60 is the new expectation.)  I'm currently 29 and employed at a great place however, I would like to go in another direction namely the armed forces and I feel that the Navy identifies with me the most.  I definitely have to hunker down and study so any advice or motivational stuff is more than welcome.

P.S. I was originally going for Supply Officer as I have a Bachelor's of Science in Business Management & Finance, however I understand that I'm supposed to have completed OCS by 29 which is impossible now.

Offline Ramblin' Dad

• Nevada Dads do it with Kleenex and Lotion
  • Assistant Admin
  • Big Daddy Hero
  • Liked: 52
  • Submariners Do It Deeper
  • Children?: One (17yo) Son - Jeremy
  • First Name?: John
  • Xbox Gamertag: SubVet688
Re: Dreams of an OCS applicant
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2012, 05:00:28 PM »
Wish I could help with the OCS questions, but I was an enlisted guy with no degree so I never really looked hard into it. I was in the Navy and went through the Nuclear Power Program in the late '80s/early '90s.