Author Topic: Mrs is lovely, kid is...  (Read 2045 times)

mr-ignored

Mrs is lovely, kid is...
« on: May 16, 2012, 04:55:55 AM »
I just joined this Forum to ask your advice; I'm Robby and I'm 39, live in the UK where I work as a Freelance Web Designer from home. I never had any kids of my own as I didn't fancy all the nappy stuff; I get on fantastically well with my sister's kids who I have a good laugh with and love beyond the stars. So maybe I am a great Uncle but a shit step-dad? Either way, please read on and I'd appreciate your feedback....

I've been with my partner for just over a year and it's all good but her 14 year old daughter (who we'll call 'K') really gets on my nerves sometimes as she is lazy beyond belief, hardly ever goes out and doesn't really seem to let me into her life - just goes to her Mum instead. She's a good kid but she is so lazy it's unreal. I may be a bit fussier than other people because I don't see the excuse to live in sh?t when there's three people in a house each with two hands each, plus my own Dad was pretty strict. Try n get K to tidy up/help out and all you'll get is some whinging or she'll just palm it off to her Mum.
When we moved from my 1-bedroom flat to this new 3 bedroom house she was a gem, helping out a fair bit and happy to do so but now the novelty has worn off and it's mainly me doing it all again; I've had enough and have considered walking once so far. I love my Mrs but K doesn't want to play ball and if I have a go my Mrs just sticks up for her and all of a sudden I'm the bad guy. My business is almost non-existent now as I spend most the day being the Maid.
Fed up with it, fed up with having the piss taken, and pulling other people's weight.
Seriously thinking of my options for a way out of this.

Offline Bill

• I beat blue ballz
  • Big Daddy Hero
  • Liked: 1
Re: Mrs is lovely, kid is...
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2012, 08:08:42 AM »