Author Topic: a new book in the works  (Read 2435 times)

maximustroy

a new book in the works
« on: October 18, 2007, 01:14:33 AM »
Hello fellow “Stay at Home Dads,”

My name is Kenny Troiano, and I’m a writer for MaximusTroyPublications. We are working on a book that will celebrate the love and devotion between a father and his children. A book that tackles issues fathers face when they become primary caregivers, but also, a book that shares the daily life and experiences of the “stay at home father.” We’re looking for wonderful moments to share with other would be, Stay home Dads, such as funny, interesting, touching and/or inspirational moments. The trials and tribulations fathers go through on a daily basis. We’re looking for stories that evoke the fondest of memories that will rekindle the bond between dad and his children.

This book will also address how to live with one income, leaving the job that was our identity, to take care of the kids, clean the house, wash the clothes, and make the dinner. This book will also deal with psychological issues that we face everyday, the acceptance from others, and most importantly, the acceptance of ourselves. Why dad is better than a day care center, and why fathers are truly our kids hero’s.

How about your wife’s point on view? Her story is welcome as well. The moments that might have brought you and your wife to this decision, to become a “stay at home Dad.”

This book will share wonderful stories that will open the hearts and spirits of fathers everywhere. To inspire and encourage other Dads, what we have known for years, how much fun it is to be such a big part of our kids life. A lot of fathers wonder, how tough can it be? Well here is your chance to show them.

Want to share your story? A funny, humorous, or comic moment? Want to share a touching or emotional moment? How about a moment of inspiration?  Anything of interest would be much appreciated.